EDCTSA Recognized Shows

EDCTSA recognizes Dressage and Combined Training shows throughout Eastern North Carolina. To be EDCTSA recognized means that EDCTSA Members can use scores attained at your show towards EDCTSA year end awards. EDCTSA will place your prize list in the EDCTSA newsletter, and on the EDCTSA site, along with results from your show.

The majority of our shows are also NCDCTA recognized.

Show Organizers

All show registration forms need to be mailed or emailed as an attachment to the EDCTSA Secretary, Rhonda Scibal at rhonda.scibal@gmail.com
Address: 1200 Evans Street, Morehead City, NC 28557


2019 Shows

Saturday, August 24 & Sunday, August 25 |  Dressage at the Endless Summer Horse Show
Sen. Bob Martin Eastern Ag Center

Organizer: Cassidy Sitton
Judges: Nanci Lindroth (r)
Visit the show website for more information.

Saturday, September 21  |  EDCTSA Benefit Show
Rockin-R-Ranch, New Bern NC

Dressage & CT Show. More information coming soon!

Saturday, October 26  |  Dressage & CT Show
Joan Taylor’s Farm, Trenton NC

More information coming soon!


2019 Results

Saturday, March 30 & Sunday, March 31  |  March Magic Dressage 2019
Sen. Bob Martin Eastern Ag Center

Organizer: Cassidy Sitton
Entry closing date: March 17
Judges: Barbara Ebner (S-NJ), Charlotte Trentleman (S-FL), Lori Barnard (R-VT), Amy Gimbel (R-NJ), and others TBA as needed
Download results

Saturday, April 13 & Sunday, April 14  |  Williamston Spring Dressage 2019
Sen. Bob Martin Eastern Ag Center

Organizer: Janine Malone
Entry closing date: April 1
Judges: Jeanne McDonald (S-PA), Alison Head (S-SC), and others TBA
Download results

Saturday, May 4  |  Spring Splash Dressage & CT Show
Rockin-R-Ranch, New Bern NC

Organizer: Shari Riojas
Entry closing date: April 29, 2019
Judge: Jan Jacobson(R)
Download results

Saturday, June 22 | Dressage for All – Wind Drift Summer Daze
Wind Drift, Dover NC

EDCTSA & NCDCTA Recognized
Organizer: Lisa Graf
Judge: Janice Mumford(L)
Download results

CANCELLED | Dressage for All – Christmas in July
The Preserve, Washington NC


2019 Events

Friday, September 13 – Sunday, September 15  |  Mountain Getaway
Tryon NC

Contact Bianca Rosso to sign up or for more information.

Sunday, September 29  |  2:00 – 6:00pm
Equestrian Community Event with NCSU CVM
Fox Hollow Farm, Washington NC

Please join us at Fox Hollow Farm in Washington, NC for an afternoon of information provided by the NC State College of Veterinary Medicine. The cost is $15 per person which includes a BBQ dinner with all the fixings, access to equine vendors, and a cash bar. Seating capacity is limited so please register early to attend a great event at a great price!

Visit the event page for more information or to register.

Saturday, November 9  |  Equine Expo
Rockin-R-Ranch, New Bern NC

More information coming soon!

Sunday, November 24  |  Trail Ride at the Croatan
Newport NC

Contact Bianca Rosso for more information.

Saturday, December 14  |  End of Year Awards Gala
Taberna Country Club, New Bern NC

More information coming soon!


2019 USDF Test

USEA 2018 Tests

Western Dressage Tests